## SHREEOSWAL SEEDS AND CHEMICALS LIMITED

CIN: L01111MP2017PLC044596

Registered Office: "Oswal House", Opposite Balkavibairagi College, Nasirabad Highway,
Village Kanwati, Neemuch MP 458441
Tel. No. 07423-297511. Email id- oswalgroups 2002@gmail.com

Tel. No. 07423-297511, Email id- oswalgroups2002@gmail.com Website-www.oswalseeds.com

Date: 29th September, 2022

To
The Secretary,
Corporate Compliance Department
National Stock Exchange of India Limited
Bandra Kurla Complex
Mumbai (M.H.)

Sub: Summary of Proceedings of 5<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Thursday, 29<sup>th</sup> September, 2022 pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

Ref: SHREEOSWAL SEEDS AND CHEMICALS LIMITED (NSE Symbol: OSWALSEEDS, ISIN: INE00IK01011)

Dear Sir/Madam,

The 5<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was held on Thursday, 29<sup>th</sup> September 2022 at 02:00 p.m. (IST) through video conference (VC) / other audio visual means (OAVM) in accordance with the relevant circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India and the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

The meeting commenced at 02:06 P.M. (IST).

The Registered office of the Company has been deemed as the venue for the Meeting and the proceedings of the Annual General Meeting have been deemed to be made thereat, to transact the businesses as stated in the Notice dated 24<sup>th</sup> August, 2022 convening the AGM, without the physical presence of the Members at a common venue.

The following Directors & KMP's were present at the meeting:

Sr. No.	Name of the Director	Designation
1	Mr. Sanjay Kumar Baigani	Chairman and Managing Director
2	Mrs. Kiran Devi Begani	Non Independent and Non Executive Director
3	Mr. Gopal Lal Agarwal	Independent Director
4	Mr. Yash Wardhan Jain	Additional as well as Independent Director
5	Mr. Dilip Patidar	Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
6	Mr. Ashok Dhakar	Chief Financial Officer

**Total Members as on Cutoff date 22<sup>nd</sup> September, 2022:** 183 shareholders

**Members Present:** 8 Members attended the meeting through video conference (VC) / other audio visual means (OAVM). Quorum was present through out the meeting as per the requirement of section 103 of the Companies Act, 2013.

Mr. Dilip Patidar, Company Secretary, introduced Directors and Senior Management personnel's present at the meeting through VC/OAVM. The respective Chairpersons of the Audit Committee, Stakeholders Relationship Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee were also present at the AGM. The Statutory Auditor, Internal Auditor and Secretarial Auditors were also present at the Meeting through VC/OAVM. Company Secretary then briefed them on certain points relating to the participation at the Meeting through VC/OAVM. He also informed that the meeting was held through VC/OAVM in compliance with the circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India and Securities and Exchange Board of India.

Mr. Sanjay Kumar Baigani, Chairman and Managing Director of the Company, Chaired the meeting. The requisite quorum was present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order.

Since there was no Physical attendance of Members and in compliance with the Various Circulars issued by the MCA and SEBI, the requirement of appointing proxies was not applicable, except for the authorized representatives of corporate shareholders. Further, the Registers as required under the Companies Act, 2013 and other relevant documents mentioned in the Notice were available for inspection in electronic mode. Also, the Chairman informed that the remote e-voting commenced at 9.00 A.M. (IST) on Monday, 26th September, 2022 and concluded at 5.00 P.M. (IST) on Wednesday, 28th September, 2022.

With the consent of the Members, the Notice of the Meeting and Auditor's Report for the year ended  $31^{st}$  March, 2022 were taken as read.

The Chairman thereafter delivered his opening remarks on the Company's performance, summary on Company's performance in Fiscal 2022 and its future positioning.

During the AGM, no query were raised by any of the shareholder; hence with the permission of the Chairman, the Company Secretary read out the following items of business as set out in the Notice dated 24<sup>th</sup> August, 2022 as transacted in the AGM.

[Method of voting for the Resolutions: Remote e-voting and e-voting (Insta Poll) at the AGM]

<u>Item</u>	<u>Details of Agenda Items</u>	<b>Resolution Required</b>
<u>No.</u>		
1.	To consider and adopt the Audited Standalone	Ordinary
	Financial Statement of the Company together with the	
	Report of the Board of Directors and the Auditors	
	thereon for the financial year ended March 31, 2022.	
2.	To consider and adopt the Audited Consolidated	Ordinary
	Financial Statement of the Company together with the	
	Report of the Auditors thereon for the financial year	
	ended March 31, 2022.	

3.	To appoint a Director in place of Mrs. Kiran Devi Begani (DIN: 07921018) Non Executive Non Independent Director of the Company, who retires by rotation in	Ordinary
	terms of Section 152(6) of the Companies Act, 2013 and	
4.	being eligible offers herself for re-appointment.  To appoint a Director in place of Mrs. Padma Nahta (DIN: 07921042) Non Executive Non Independent Director of the Company, who retires by rotation in terms of Section 152(6) of the Companies Act, 2013 and being eligible offers herself for re-appointment	Ordinary
5.	Appointment of Mr. Sanjay Chordiya (DIN: 09462040) as a Non Executive Independent Director of the Company.	Special
6.	Appointment of Mr. Umesh Kumar Sharma (DIN: 09461979), as a Non Executive Independent Director of the Company.	Special
7.	Appointment of Mr. Yash Wardhan Jain (DIN: 09661572), as a Non Executive Independent Director of the Company.	Special
8.	Re-Appointment of Mr. Gopal Lal Agarwal (DIN: 08042715), as a Non Executive Independent Director of the Company for Second term of Five consecutive years commencing from 8th January, 2023 to 7th January, 2028.	Special

The Company Secretary thanked the Members for their continuing support and for attending the Meeting and requested the Members to continue e-voting for next 15 minutes. Mr. L.N. Joshi, Practicing Company Secretary was authorized to scrutinize remote e-voting process and e-voting (Insta Poll) during the AGM.

Annual General Meeting was concluded at 2.23 P.M. by Company Secretary of the Company.

## MANNER OF APPROVAL:-

- 1. As per the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and Regulation 44 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Company had provided the remote e-voting facility to enable the members to cast their votes electronically on all the resolutions set out in the Notice of 5<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting. The Meeting was conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, read with circulars and notifications issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) as amended from time to time.
- 2. Further the Company had provided facility of e-voting during the 5<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting to the members present in the meeting through VC/OAVM and who had not casted their vote(s) on the resolutions through remote e-voting facility.

Further, copy of voting results of AGM will be submitted within time limit as prescribed in Regulation 44(3) of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

This is for your information and record.

Thanking You,

Yours Faithfully,

FOR, SHREEOSWAL SEEDS AND CHEMICALS LIMITED

SANJAY KUMAR BAIGANI CHAIRMAN AND MANAGING DIRECTOR DIN: 07921083